Migrating to projects
- You will now be able to give read and write access to a project. Previously, every collaborator had write access to a story map.
- You can now manage a single project team that has access to multiple story maps. Previously, you had to add everyone as a collaborator to new maps, every single time.
- Story maps are now more logically grouped — depending on your personal definition of a project.
- In the future, this will enable us to deliver some awesome features:
- Share data across story maps (releases, personas, tags, backbones)
- Enable project-level roadmapping across many story maps
- Add more modules for better backlog management at the project-level
You will need to migrate any existing story maps into a project. We have provided a migration tool that makes this quick and easy. To migrate one or more story maps just do the following.
1) Head to all story maps
Click Migrate story maps
Select one ore more story maps and the desired project
- The collaborators from each map will be merged down into the project team and given an editor role
- The story map will be moved into the project
- The story map will no longer be displayed on the all story maps page
- The original creator of the story map
- Organization admins or above
If you need to migrate a story map but don't have the above access, please actively reach out to an organization admin to get this arranged.
All story maps will need to be migrated by February 28th, 2023. After this date, any story maps that are not in a project will be automatically moved into a new project named after the creator of the story map.
If a story map exists (that hasn't been migrated) and was originally created by
stevejobs, a new project called
stevejobs's projectwill be created, with all story maps from that creator inside.
stevejobswill become the lead of this project.
If the creator has since been removed from the Avion organization, we will instead assume that the creator is the Primary Owner.
Lists of collaborators will be lost and you will need to manually add contributors into the project team to gain access again.
We highly recommend you manually move your maps into projects before the deadline, as there will be much less admin for you to do.
If you have loose story maps that aren't being used, either create an archive project to store them or delete the story maps. Otherwise, after February 28th, each one will get a new project created for them, as outlined above.
No, all new story maps must live inside a project.
No, we have removed the management of collaborators. You will need to migrate the story map into a project and then use the project team to allow access.
Last modified 1mo ago