Collaborators

Overview

Each story map has a collection of collaborators. Collaborators can edit the story map. The story map creator will be a collaborator by default. You can access the collaborators screen by clicking on Collaborators from the sidebar in a story map.

Who can add or remove collaborators?

Existing collaborators of the story map who are also an organization role of admin or above can add and remove new collaborators. The original story map creator can also add and remove new collaborators.
Anyone with an organization role of admin or above that isn't a story map collaborator will have visibility of the story map on their dashboard (under the Organisation Story Maps area) and can add themselves as a collaborator at any time.
When you add someone as a story map collaborator, they may need to refresh their screen to see the new story map on their dashboard.

Notifications

When a new collaborator is added to a story map, any existing collaborators with an organization role of admin or above, as well as the story map creator will get an email notification to let them know that a new collaborator has been added.
Copy link
On this page
Overview
Who can add or remove collaborators?
Notifications